Comparison

Canvy vs Situ.art

Canvy is a Danish room-mockup service with an artwork manager and a portfolio website builder; the free plan gives 15+ rooms and 7 medium-size downloads a week, and the 2,000+ room library costs $19 a month. Situ.art’s free tier is the whole library: add the size and your work hangs at true scale in 600 rooms at once, so you pick the room that suits it in seconds.

Prices and features checked 15 September 2026, as published on Canvy’s own site, in its own currency.

At a glance

CanvySitu.art
What it isRoom mockups plus an artwork manager and a portfolio website.Art photographed in situ. Your artwork hangs at true scale in a room, and AI can add people or furniture, or show it from another angle. The art itself never changes.
Price to startFree. Plus is $19/month and Pro $39/month, billed monthly; yearly billing saves up to 21%.Free. Pro is £29/month, or £24/month billed annually.
Free tier15+ rooms, 7 room-image downloads a week at medium size, 100 artworks.60+ rooms with no account. A free account unlocks 600+ rooms and 10 AI credits.
Rooms2,000+ rooms on paid plans, 7 added each week.600+ curated rooms, plus any room you describe.
True to scaleNot stated on the pricing page.Yes. Enter the artwork’s size and it hangs at that size, at a realistic height.
Rooms from a descriptionNo. You choose from the room library.Yes. Describe a room and it is created around your art.
People, furniture, anglesNo. Rooms are used as supplied.Yes. Add people, furniture or companion pieces, or change the camera angle.
Frames and matsNot stated on the pricing page.Yes. Slim, box or floating frames in black, white, oak, walnut or any colour, with a window or float mount. The frame adds to the size that hangs, so it stays true to scale.
Video5 video generations a month on Plus, 50 on Pro, none on Free.6-second clip with the camera moving through your scene. 1 on Free, 20 a month on Pro.
DownloadsMedium size on Free; full size on paid plans. 200 a month on Plus, unlimited on Pro.2048px JPG. No watermark on any tier, no account needed.
PlatformBrowser.Browser, plus an iPhone app.
Made forArtists selling online; Pro adds an Etsy integration and a website with your own domain.Artists, galleries and auction houses.

Features

CanvySitu.art
Your work in every room at once✗✓
True to scale in every room–✓
Free full-size downloads, no watermark✗✓
Rooms created from a description✗✓
Add people or furniture✗✓
Change the camera angle✗✓
Video mockups✓✓
Frame and mat editor–✓
Works in the browser✓✓
API that returns finished images–✓

✓ yes  ·  ✗ no  ·  – not stated on their site

Where Canvy is stronger

  • A portfolio website is included, with your own domain on Pro.
  • Etsy integration on Pro.
  • Room count: 2,000+ on paid plans against Situ.art’s 600+.

Where Situ.art is stronger

  • Every room at once. Add the size and your work hangs at true scale in 600 rooms straight away, so you pick the one that suits it in seconds. Canvy shows one room at a time.
  • The free tier is the whole library: 600+ rooms and full-size downloads, against 15+ rooms and 7 medium-size downloads a week.
  • AI adds people, furniture or a different angle, or builds a room from a sentence. The art itself never changes.
  • Video on the free tier.
  • Downloads are never watermarked or downsized.
  • Frame it once and every room shows it: pick a frame and mount and all 600 rooms update, the work hung at its framed size.
  • An API that returns finished images, for catalogues and bulk work. Canvy doesn’t publish one.

Which should you choose?

Choose Canvy if you want a portfolio site and Etsy link in the same subscription. Choose Situ.art if you want the mockups themselves: free, full size, at true scale, with AI to add people, furniture or another angle.

Sources

Other comparisons: Bello vs Situ.art, ArtPlacer vs Situ.art, Smartist vs Situ.art, Placeit vs Situ.art.